Tue Mar 12 2019 , 17:08:16

नवोदय विद्यालय समिति

Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti

( An Autonomous Body Under Ministry of Education ) Government Of India

जवाहर नवोदय विद्यालय, सोलापुर

Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Solapur

Migration of Students for National Integration

The unique feature of Navodaya Vidyalaya Scheme is the Migration of students from one Navodaya Vidyalaya in a particular linguistic region to another Vidyalaya in a different linguistic region, to promote understanding of the diversity and plurality of India’s culture and people.

According to this Scheme, 30% of children from one JNV are migrated to another JNV at Class-IX level for one academic year.

Migration takes place generally between Hindi Speaking and Non-Hindi Speaking districts. From a modest beginning in 1988-89 with only 2 JNVs and 31 migrated students, the scheme has grown from strength to strength in the last 28 years, making it as one of the greatest success stories in the field of school education in India.

Migration and Three Language Formula

Migration - Exchange program of 30% of students at Class-IX level for a year between linked JNVs from different linguistic regions is an important feature of the Samiti to promote National Integration. This scheme provides for implementation of the Three Language Formula.

The third language is taught in Hindi speaking districts and is linked with the migration of students. In the Hindi speaking districts, the third language taught in Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas is the Language of the 30% students migrated to that JNV from Non-Hindi Regions.

This language is compulsory for all. In the Non-Hindi Regions, Navodaya Vidyalayas follow the normal Three Language Formula i.e. Regional Language, Hindi and English.

migration linked

Migration Linked JNV
Jat Baroda


Sawai Madhopur(Rajasthan)  

Third Language:


Migration Statistics

Year Incoming Students Outgoing Students
2018- 2019 20 21
2020- 2021 21 22

Migration of Students in 2019-20

Incoming Students Outgoing Students
Sr.No. Name Gender Sr.No. Name Gender
1 Mast Vishnu Choudhary M 1 Miss Aditi Shelake

2 Mast Mangal Singh Choudhary

M 2 Miss Pravina Kadam

3 Mast Manveer Gurajar

M 3 Miss Diya Sayyad

4 Mast Naveen Choudhary M 4 Miss Pratiksha Gund

5 Mast Kuber Singh Bairwa

M 5 Miss Depti Gaikwad

6 Mast Rahul Bairwa

M 6 Miss Dnyaneshwari Pawar

7 Mast Vikas Bairwa

M 7 Miss Sakshi Dhandore

8 Mast Sanjeev Timanwal

M 8 Mast Sujeet Gund

9 Mast Gajanand Verma

M 9 Mast Sumit Dange

10 Mast Narendra Meena

M 10 Tanmay Phutane

11 Mat Vikas Meena

M 11 Mast Sandesh Pawar

12 Mast Deshraj Meena

M 12 Mast Prathmesh Bhale

13 Mast Vinayak Meena

M 13 Mast Dhanaraj Patil

14 Mast Ankit Meena

M 14 Mast Aniket Tamhane

15 Miss Sheetal Kanver

F 15 Mast Prathmesh Waghmare

16 Miss Shivani Panchal F 16 Mast Aditya Umap

17 Miss Kushboo Lakshar

F 17 Mast Digvijay Jadhav

18 Miss Priya Sahu

F 18 Mast Akah Kharat

19 Miss Pratitha Chourshiya F 19 Mast Mangesh Kamble M
20 Miss Neha Nogia F  20  Mast Vaibhav Birajdar  M
 21  Miss Jagrati Meena  F 21  Mast Kedar Patait M